Página Principal VISAS for citizens of all countries other than Brazil A thirty-day visa-free travel to Belarus

A thirty-day visa-free travel to Belarus

On July 27th, 2018 the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus №295 (introducing amendments to the Decree №8 of January 9th, 2017 «On the introduction of the visa-free entry and departure for foreign citizens») entered into force. 

The document implements the visa-free entry through the border checkpoint at the Minsk National Airport and the visa-free stay in Belarus for up to 30 (thirty) days for the citizens of 74states (look through the whole list). 

The Decree aims to raise even more the growing number of business trips, tourist and private visits of people with ordinary passports and will not apply to foreigners on official trips with diplomatic, service, special passports and other travel documents with the equal status.

To make use of the visa-free entry citizens of the countries listed in the Decree must have a valid ordinary passport or other document permitting foreign travels, foreign money or Belarusian rubles equivalent to at least two base amounts for each day of stay (roughly 25 USD) and medical insurance valid in Belarus with coverage of at least 10,000 EUR. In cases where it is compulsory to register with local citizenship and migration bodies (rented apartment, stay with friends or in hostels), the medical insurance contract (insurance policy) must be accompanied by an official translation into Belarusian or Russian .

The citizens of Vietnam, Haiti, Gambia, India, China, Lebanon, Namibia and Samoa should also have a valid multi-visa to the EU states or the Schengen Area with a mark confirming the entry into their territory, plane tickets with a confirmation of the departure from the Minsk National Airport within 30 days after the date of the entry into Belarus.

The visa-free entry mechanism does not apply to people arriving in Belarus by plane from Russia and planning to go to airports of Russia given that these flights currently have no border control.

Upon arrival in Belarus visitors are required to register at a local Citizenship and Migration office of the Ministry of Interior of Belarus within 5 (five) working days. Thereafter, local police authorities will issue a registration stamp, which will be attached to the visitor’s passport. If a visitor is staying in a hotel, this will be arranged by the hotel services (reception desk).

LIST of countries embraced by the Decree №295

   1.    Albania
  2.    Andorra
  3.    Antigua and Barbuda
  4.    Australia
  5.    Austria
  6.    Bahrain
  7.    Barbados
  8.    Belgium
  9.    Bosnia and Herzegovina
10.    Bulgaria
11.    Canada
12.    Chile
13.    China *
14.    Croatia
15.    Cyprus
16.    Czech Republic
17.    Denmark
18.    Dominica
19.    El Salvador
20.    Estonia ****
21.    Finland
22.    France
23.    Gambia *
24.    Germany
25.    Greece
26.    Haiti *
27.    Hungary
28.    Iceland
29.    India *
30.    Indonesia
31.    Ireland
32.    Italy
33.    Japan ***
34.    Kuwait
35.    Latvia ***
36.    Lebanon *
37.    Liechtenstein
38.    Lithuania
39.    Luxembourg
40.    Macedonia
41.    Malaysia
42.    Malta
43.    Mexico
44.    Micronesia (The Federated States of Micronesia)
45.    Monaco
46.    Namibia *
47.    Netherlands
48.    New Zealand
49.    Nicaragua
50.    Norway
51.    Oman
52.    Panama
53.    Peru
54.    Poland
55.    Portugal
56.    Romania
57.    Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
58.    Samoa *
59.    San Marino
60.    Saudi Arabia
61.    Seychelles
62.    Singapore
63.    Slovakia
64.    Slovenia
65.    South Korea
66.    Spain
67.    Sweden
68.    Switzerland
69.    United Kingdom
70.    United States of America
71.    Uruguay
72.    Vanuatu
73.    Vatican City
74.    Vietnam


* Can take advantage of the visa-free entry into Belarus if there is a valid document for traveling abroad with a valid multiple visa of a state-member of the European Union or a state-participant of the Schengen Area with a note of entry into the territory of a state-member of the European Union or a state-member of the Schengen Area, as well as tickets confirming the date of departure from the Minsk National Airport.

*** Including persons with non-citizen status of the Republic of Latvia.

**** Including persons without citizenship, permanently residing in the Republic of Estonia. 

читать на русском языке